The DICK'S Sporting Goods
PONY League World Series

Pony Princess Program


Each year, the Washington, Pennsylvania area is represented by 13 and 14 year old girls who aim to do their home town proud.  The PONY Princess contestants are among the best young women of the community. Not only do they represent Washington, Pennsylvania (the home of the PONY League World Series) before a gathering of guests from around the world, but the girls equally represent PONY Baseball and the principles behind the organization.

2016 PONY Princesses throw out the first pitch at a Wild Things game:


Darlene Manson was the first “Pony Queen”, when the World Series was first held at the original PONY Field in 1952. The Queen/Princess program has been in effect, in some form, for most of the PONY League World Series' history, but was revived in earnest in 1981. 

A few years later, the title of Pony Hostess was added. The Hostess is typically a finalist who has done an outstanding job of being helpful and energetic in carrying out her duties during the tournament, particularly concerning the sales of 50/50 tickets.

2016 PONY Princess: Haylea Maceiko 

2016 PONY Hostess: Rexanna Quedenfeld 

(Pictured left to right) 2015 PONY Hostess, Noelle Bryner, Rexanna Quedenfeld, Haylea Maceiko, and the 2015 PONY Princess, Raeghan Rush. 

During the World Series, the Princess finalists are kept busy selling 50/50 drawing tickets. They put several miles on their shoes in the course of the week, and they also demonstrate to guests how typically courteous and helpful young people in the Washington area can be.

PONY Princess finalists are judged on a cross section of attributes and abilities. They must posses poise and stage presence. They must be able to express themselves very well, both in writing and speaking. The Princess finalists must maintain a positive appearance and attitude toward representing Washington and the PONY League World Series.

*The PONY Princess will be crowned on the Monday of World Series week. The PONY Hostess and top seller will be named on Championship Wednesday.

PONY Princesses 1991-2016
1991 Shannon Smith 2000 Shannon Kerr 2010 Andrea Sharp
1992 Gina Parisse 2001 Sheri Kroskie 2011 Danielle Humphreys
1993 Allison Marsteller 2002 Karissa Millick 2012 Kayla Baxendell
1994 Nicole Mass 2003 Megan Brzustowicz 2013 Maci Ward
1995 Annissa Salata 2004 Chrissy Costello 2014 Melissa Bundash
1996 Robyn Mast 2005 Morgan Pliska 2015 Raeghan Rush
1997 Victoria Bushmire 2006 Lauren Craig 2016 Haylea Maceiko
1998 Jennifer Allison 2007 Erin Yevins
1999 Brittany McCandless 2008 Joanie Pakert
2009 Betsy Stowinsky

2017 PONY Princess Application

Contact Us

PO Box 1115 
Washington, Pennsylvania 15301
Copyright © 2018 Pony World Series  |  Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement Login