Website Manager

The DICK'S Sporting Goods
PONY League World Series


What would a baseball tournament be without friendly competitions to see who can hit the longest balls and scorch the base paths? To kick off the series on the morning of the first day of tournament action, the PONY League World Series holds its annual Skills Competition, which is made up of the Home Run Derby and Fastest Runner Contest.

HR Derby Rules
Fastest Runner Contest Rules

2017 Award Winners

HR Derby Individual Champion: Anthony Rasmussen, Covina, California
HR Derby Finalist: Hui-Chan Jung, Seoul Korea 
Champion: Korea (Choi Woo In, Jung Hai Chan)
Fastest Runner Champion: David Clever, Hagerstown, Maryland - 14.05
Fastest Runner Finalist: Eric Randall, Bay County, Michigan - 14.52

HR Derby Individual Champion: Anthony Rasmussen                                                HR Derby Finalist: Hui-Chan Jung

Fastest Runner Finalist: Eric Randall                                                                      Fastest Runner Champion: David Clever

Team Champion: Korea (Choi Woo In, Jung Hai Chan)

Photos by Molly Cambell, World Series Tournaments, Inc.

Contact Us

PO Box 1115 
Washington, Pennsylvania 15301 [email protected]
Copyright © 2019 Pony World Series  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement Login